McAfee Memorial Library

Library Staff

Jon Ritterbush, Director of Library Services and Learning Commons
M.L.I.S. Library and Information Science
jon.ritterbush@park.edu
(816) 584-6281 
Professional Affiliations: American Library Association, Association of College and Research Libraries

Betty Dusing, B.A. Library Science
Cataloging
betty.dusing@park.edu
(816) 584-6281
Professional Affiliations: Missouri Library Association, AAUW

Veronica Spottswood
Acquisitions
veronica.spottswood@park.edu
(816) 584-6284

Carolyn Elwess, B.A. Literature/Secondary Education
Archivist
carolyn.elwess@park.edu
(816) 584-6891 

Library Faculty

Karen Bleier, M.L.S. Library Science
Collection Management and Resource Sharing Librarian,
Assistant Professor
karen.bleier@park.edu
(816) 584-6704
Professional affiliations: American Library Association, Association for Information and Image Management, Special Libraries Association

Katelyn Handler, M.L.I.S. Library and Information Science
Reference and Instruction Librarian,
Assistant Professor
katelyn.handler@park.edu
(816) 584-6282
Profession affiliations: Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association

Circulation Desk
Library@park.edu
(816) 584-6285

Interlibrary Loan
OnlineILL@park.edu
(816) 584-6285

 

Weekend and Evening Staff

Robert Forster
Library Assistant
robert.forster@park.edu 

Cheryl Pemberton
Library Assistant
cheryl.pemberton@park.edu

Stacey Powell
Library Assistant
stacey.powell@park.edu

Darnell Williams
Library Assistant
darnell.williams@park.edu