Human Resources


2013 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 20
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 17
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 26
  • Independence Day – Friday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 1
  • Veteran’s Day – Tuesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 27
  • Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 28
  • Christmas Eve – Wednesday, December 24
  • Christmas Day – Thursday, December 25
Note: Beginning 2014 Park University will no longer close for Good Friday.


2015 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year’s Day – Thursday, January 1st
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, January 19th
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 16th
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 25th
  • Independence Day (observed) – Friday, July 3rd
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 7th
  • Veteran’s Day – Wednesday, November 11th
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 26th
  • Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 27th
  • Christmas Eve – Thursday, December 24th
  • Christmas Day – Friday, December 25th
  • Floating Holidays (4) – Full Time Staff Only