Park University Alumni Association Logo

Alumni Council


Meet the Alumni Council Members

The Alumni Council is the governing board of the Alumni Association. It is comprised of alumni from all decades and programs. The council meets a minimum of three times per year. The Annual Meeting of the Alumni Association is held on the Parkville campus.

The current bylaws of the Alumni Association were revised and accepted by a vote of the Alumni Association during the Annual Alumni Association Meeting on June 22, 2012, on the Parkville campus. Additional revisions were made at the annual meeting June 21, 2013.

Meeting Dates:

July 12, 2014
October 25, 2014
January 24, 2015
April 25, 2015

Annual Meeting: to be announced



Toni Madeira, ’88

Kansas City, MO.
Exp. 2015

Sarah Hopkins-Chery, '07, MA '09
Parkville, Mo.
Exp. 2015

Michelle Gaiewski, '10
Cedar Park, Texas
Exp. 2017

Kathryn Phillips Hernandez, '83
Saint Joseph, Mo.
Exp. 2015


Immediate Past President/Board of Trustees representative
Jeff McKinney, ‘81

Round Rock, Texas

Exp. 2016


Michael J. Badilla, '09
Fort Belvoir, Va.
Exp. 2015

Andre Butler, '95
Raymore, Mo.
Exp. 2015

Nick Casale, '71
Parkville, Mo.
Exp. 2015

Robert Dandridge, ‘04
New Baden, Ill.
Exp. 2017

Duane Davidson, ’03, MPA ‘00
Liberty, Mo.
Exp. 2016

Dan Durrer, '94
Kansas City, Mo.
Exp. 2017

David Ehrlich, ‘00
Dumfries, Va.
Exp. 2016

Jay Flaherty, '71
Kansas City, Mo.
Exp. 2016

Kelvin Igumbor, '13
Parkville, Mo.
Exp. 2015

Pedro Jimenez, III, '01
El Paso, Texas
Exp. 2017

LaKeisha Johnson, ’08, MPA '12
Independence, MO
Exp. 2016

Edna Martinson, '12
Kansas City, Mo.
Exp. 2016

Elizabeth Weese Muncal, '05
Scottsdale, Az.
Exp. 2016

Derrick W. Quarterman, '03
Triangle, Va.
Exp. 2017

Amber Steele, '10
Excelsior Springs, Mo.
Exp. 2017

Charles K. Williams, '96
Trotwood, Ohio
Exp. 2015


Additional Committee Volunteers:
Monica Zavala, '12


Staff Liaison:
Julie McCollum
Director of Alumni Relations
ex officio member



If you are interested in volunteering to help with alumni activities or in being considered for membership on the Alumni Council please contact the Alumni Director.

2014-15 Alumni Association Committee Assignments

Committees meet throughout the year, between Alumni Council meetings, to do the actual work of the Alumni Association. Communication is handled through email and teleconferencing as well as face-to-face when necessary. Committee members are not required to be Council members.

Lakeisha Johnson, chair
Duane Davidson
Bob Dandridge
Jay Flaherty
Monica Zavala
Amber Steele


Jeff McKinney, chair
Edna Martinson


Alumni Programs:
Sarah Hopkins-Chery, co-chair
Dan Durrer, co-chair

Michelle Gaiewski
Nick Casale
David Ehrlich



Kathryn Hernandez, chair